24 Teams To Fight For Honour As 2019 FCT Aiteo Cup Kicks-off On Monday


24 Teams To Fight For Honour As 2019 FCT Aiteo Cup Kicks-off On Monday

By Niyi Busari

The 2019 FCT Aiteo Cup kicks start on Monday, 8th April, 2019 with 24 registered Abuja based teams with the two finalists in contest to represent the capital city as well as winning the annual title.

The fixtures for the competition which was drawn at the Association Secretariat at Old Parade Ground on Wednesday saw Police Machine slugging it out with Basic Maracana in the first match of the annual tourney which kicks off 2:00 pm at the Area 3 Play Ground.

Democrat FC will in the second game face FWC Champion at 4:00 pm same venue.

On match-day 2, on Tuesday, Camp United host Casmat Academy at 12:00 noon as Defense Striker will look forward to defending and striking out their opponent, DAL FC in the second match of the day at 2:00 pm.

On Wednesday, two matches will go down at the match venue as Catholic Cadet lock horns with Ejele Academy at 11:00 am while NYSC FC settle scores with Beautiful Tours at 1:00 pm.

Prison FC face FC Liberty on matchday 4 on 11th April at 12 noon while Amakson Academy will see if they can deem the light of Shinning Stars FC at 2:00 pm.

2018 FCT Aiteo Cup champions, Supreme Court will start this season’s campaign against the winner between Police Machine and Basic Maracana on Wednesday 10th April, as NAF FC entertain winner between FC Democrat and FWC Champion at 4:00 pm on 11th April.

One match will be played on 12th April as Rhapsody FC wait to tackle Camp United Vs Casmat Academy winner.

NNL side, EFCC FC will lock horns with the winner between Defence Striker and DAL FC on 15th April at 10 am, and at 12:00 pm and 2:00 pm Bimo SC play match 5 winners as Setraco FC host match 6 winner respectively. Road Safety FC will slug it out with match 8 winner.

In the quarterfinals pairings, Winner match 9 will face winner match 10 on 22nd April at 10:00 am also winner match 11 tackle winner match 12 at 12 noon.

In the quarterfinal matches, Winner match 13 vs winner match 14 at 2:00 pm as the winner 15 play against winner 16 at 4:00 pm

In the semifinals, Winner match 17 will lock horns with winner match 18 while in the second semi-final, winner 19 will host winner 20 on 26th April 2019.

In the final game of the tournament slated for Sunday 28th April 2019, winner match 21 will play winner 22 at 3:30 pm at the Area 3 playing Ground.

The two finalists will represent FCT at the national 2019 Aiteo Cup.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here