African Games: CFN Unveils 14 Cyclists


African Games: 14 Cyclists to represent Nigeria

By Admin

The Cycling Federation of Nigeria has released 14 list of cyclists for the 2019 African Games in Rabat, Morocco.

The Technical Director of CFN, Mohammed Bashir, said Nigeria Cycling Team is very ready to make the country proud at the 12 African Games by winning medals for the country.

According to him, the list consists of eight male and six femal cyclists.

Bashir said the team will participate in the following events, Team Time Trial, Individual Time Trial, Mixed Relays and Mountain Race in both male and female categories.

He said the team will depart for Rabat, Morocco on Aug. 16, on a chartered flight.

Bashir name the team listed to include male: Mutiu Azaeez, Alhassan Shamsudeen, Abaka Kurotimi, Ajibade Qodiri, Smith Gabriel, Akinrotimi Israel, Bakare Afisi and Usman Samila.

The female cyclists are: Grikpa Tombrapa, Ukpeseraye Ese, Marcus Rosemary, Odiase Glory, Durogbade Adejoke and Wachukwu Joy.

The team would be accompanied by two Coaches Mohammed Bashir and Amoo kamoli.

Others that will be part of the team are a mechanic, Yakubu Auwalu and the Secretary General of CNF, Abulude Dayo.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here