Bayelsa Queens Emerge 2021 Aiteo Cup Champions


Bayelsa Queens Emerge 2021 Aiteo Cup Champions

Sampson Adedeji

The final of 2021 Aiteo Women’s Federation Cup final went down on Sunday at the Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium in Benin City, Edo State and it was a good day for Bayelsa Queens as they emerged winners of the trophy, can report.

They started on a fast tempo with both teams trying to get one another on a counterattack.

It was Bayelsa Queens that broke the deadlock in the 15th minute through Anjor Mary but FC Robo bounced back almost immediately in the 19th minute with a cool finish from captain, Gift Monday.

Juliet Sunday made it 2-1 for Bayelsa Queen in the 43rd minute before Peace Effih netted the third goal in the 43rd minute and ensured that Bayelsa Queens returned to the locker room with a comfortable lead.

In the second stanza, the Lagos based team tried to pile pressure on the backline of Bayelsa and it yielded dividend in the 65th minute with a goal from Habibat Akinwande to make it 3-2.

Joy Bokiri put the game beyond FC Robo in the 74th minute with a well-taken goal and secured a 4-2 win for Bayelsa Queens

Copyright©2021 All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from our management. This site is not responsible for the content displayed by external sites


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here