Hughley Lists 13 Players For Women’s Afrobasket


Hughley Lists 13 Players For Women’s Afrobasket

Sampson Adedeji

Ahead of this year Women’s Afrobasket, Nigeria’s D’Tigress head coach Otis Hughley has released the final list of players that will represent the country, can report.

Elizabeth Balogun makes a return to the team alongside Promise Amukamara, Ezinne Kalu, Pallas Kunayi-Akpannah and Ifunanya Ibekwe.

Nkem Akaraiwe has also been listed alongside Amy Okonkwo who is set to make her Afrobasket debut with Oderah Chidom, Nicole Enabosi and Murjanatu Musa.

Sarah Ogoke who is one of the most senior members of the team returns with Victoria Macaulay to the team, to be captained by Adaora Elonu.

Nigeria will face Mozambique in the opening group game on Saturday 18th of September and play Angola two days later.

Meanwhile, the team has arrived in Yaounde, Cameroon venue of the championship.

Nigeria remained the most successful team in the competition and still the defending champion having clinched the title in 2017 and 2019.

Copyright©2021 All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from our management. This site is not responsible for the content displayed by external sites


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here