NCF Releases Female National Team List For Rwanda Tours


NCF release Female National team list for Rwanda Tours

Akanimo Kufre

The Nigerian Cricket Federation, NCF Wednesday made a public list of female players for matches against visiting Rwanda national team counterparts, reports.

Information made available through the General Manager, Mr Emeka Igwilo reveal 16 Female Cricketers have been selected to play in Nigeria’s colours against Rwanda Female National team in Bilateral Series between 23rd and 30th of January 2019 in Abuja.

The Five match series includes 2,One Day Internationals ODI and three T20. All matches will take place on the turf wicket of Package ‘B’ National Stadium, Abuja.

The shortlisted girls had several trials held at the Murtala Mohamed Square Cricket oval in Kaduna. A total of 25 girls were in camp that opened 4th and due to close on Sunday 13th January 2019.

Among those that made the squad included :

  1. Ephraim Grace
  2. Obulor Agatha
  3. Igbobie Abigail
  4. Fyneface Fate
  5. Agazuma Samantha
  6. Esiegbe Favour
  7. Ayoka Hannah
  8. Etim Blessing
  9. Nwobodo Blessing
  10. Efosa Joy
  11. Frank Blessing
    12.Abdulquadri Taiwo
  12. Samson Rachael
  13. Desmond Mary
  14. Seaman Timi
  15. George Ogechi

The Nigeria female team will also play in the 2019 ICC World Cup Qualifiers billed for Harare, Zimbabwe from 3rd to 13th of May 2019.

Nigeria and Rwanda would be using the 5 match series as a build up towards World Cup Qualifiers where either team are expected to encounter countries like Kenya, Mozambique, Namibia, Sierra Leone, Tanzania , Uganda and host Zimbabwe.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here