NNL Fixes Another 2019 League Draws For Friday, Extends Groups To 8


NNL Fixes Another 2019 League Draws For Friday, Extends Groups To 8

By Admin

The management of the Nigeria National League (NNL) has yet again announced the draws for the 2019 NNL league season which holds at Nera Hotels, Abuja on Friday, 5th April 2019, BSNSports.com.ng can report.

The league body also announced the extension of the 2019 league groups from four (4) to eight (8). Meanwhile, 42 clubs registered for the 2019 league season with 21 teams from the Southern Conference and 21 from the Northern Conference.

This is contained in a circular written on 25th March 2019 and signed by the Chief Operating Officer of the League body, Lawrence Katken sent to all 42 NNL Clubs.

The circular made available to www.bsnsports.com.ng reads in parts: “We convey to you the warm regards of the Chairman, Management and Staff of the Nigeria National League.

“Following the development to further extend the groups from 4 to 8 in the 2019 League season. I have the instruction to invite all clubs to the draws to further determine the remaining 4 groups.”

The league management body had last Thursday conducted and released the 2019 NNL Draws which has 4 groups with two groups from Southern and Northern Conferences. As it is, the draws will be relegated to the back seat as stakeholders look forward to the new one which will be conducted next Friday in Abuja.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here