NWFL releases new Premiership fixtures as 2020/2021 season kicks off Dec. 9


The Secretariat of the Nigeria Women Football League in Abuja this evening released the new fixtures for the 2020/2021 NWFL Premiership season, without listing the two relegated clubs; Adamawa Queens and Heartland Queens, BSNSports.com.ng reports.


The two teams that fell short of club licencing and registrations were condemned to the second tier league, the NWFL Championship whose season will commence very soon.

Trendyfaith.wordpress.com reports that the new NWFL Premiership draws, the season opener comes up on December 9, 2020, with Nasarawa Amazons hosting FC Robo of Lagos at the Lafia Township Stadium, with kick off scheduled for 4pm, same as other league games on same date.

In match number 2, former Champions Bayelsa Queens will host Sunshine Queens of Akure at the Samson Siasia Stadium in Yenagoa.

The third game of the day would see defending champions, Rivers Angels playing away against Confluence Queens at the Confluence Stadium, Lokoja.

Match number 4, would see Delta Queens host Dream Stars of Lagos at the Agbor Stadium, while Edo Queens playing at home will battle against newly promoted Royal Queens of Warri at the Uniben stadium, Benin City, in match 5.
The Ann Agumanu-Chiejine’s Abia Angels host Pelican Stars of Calabar at the Umuahia Township Stadium, while Ibom Angels host Osun Babes at the Godswill Akpabio Stadium, Uyo.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here